Congratulations to the 2016 Members’ Juried Exhibition Award Winners!

posted September 26, 2016

The Members’ Juried Exhibition opened Saturday, September 24.  Of the 146 submissions, 43 pieces were selected to be part of the show.  Of those, the following were selected by jurors, Mark E. Jensen, Kimber Olson, and Jehra Patrick, to receive awards:

Best of ShowBrothers Twilight Communion by Lee Randall

Awards of Excellence: Time by Ekaterina Kazachenko, and Forest Trail by Dean Koutsky

Awards of Merit:  Grand Marais Evening by Patricia Choffrut, and Nora, Black Sweater Black Hat by Beth Peck

Honorable MentionsAbandoned Ranch by Cynthia Fleury; Almelund by Carl Johnson, and Lake Independence Sugar Shack by Linda Sallee

Thank you to all the artists who submitted work for this exhibition and to all of the volunteers that assisted behind-the-scenes!

Members’ Fall Juried Exhibition

posted September 16, 2016

Opening Reception:  Saturday, September 24 6-8pm (awards at 7pm)

2016 Jurors:

  • Mark E. Jensen
  • Kimber Olson
  • Jehra Patrick

Further Information