Artist Talk Series

As part of the 2017-18 Exhibition season, Hopkins Center for the Arts is presenting Artist Talks by exhibiting artists.  It is open to all who wish to attend, $8 non-members, free to members, and offers an opportunity to learn more about the artist, their art-making process, influences and inspirations.  It also offers the opportunity for lively discussion and socializing.

A cash bar and light snacks will be available.

Artist Talks are scheduled on the following dates and begin with social time at 5:30, talks at  6pm:

Thursday, September 13, 2018: Todd Bridigum, Eric Ketelsen and Peter Wong

Tuesday, October 23, 2018: Terra Rathai and Ekaterina Kazachenko

Tuesday, November 20, 2018: Gordon Coons and Zoe Aparicio

Thursday, November 29, 2018: Marjorie Fedyszyn; Panel Discussion moderated by Bethany Whitehead

Thursday, January 3, 2019: Denise Presnell

Thursday, January 24, 2019: Arts in Harmony The North Show: Art Curating Talk

Thursday, March 7, 2019: Dan Volenec, and Jerry Johanning & John Piepkorn

Thursday, April 25, 2019: James Burpee

Thursday, July 11, 2019: Cameron Zebrun and Teresa Audet

Thursday, August 1, 2019: Michelle Plombon and Melissa Borman

Thursday, August 29, 2019: Beda Bartosz and Minnesota Decoy and Wildfowl Carving Club

Thursday, September 12, 2019: Mark Granlund and Kristine Heykants

Tickets $8, free to Members of Hopkins Center for the Arts